poplaproof.blogg.se

Marvel vs softraid
Marvel vs softraid






  1. Marvel vs softraid install#
  2. Marvel vs softraid update#
  3. Marvel vs softraid driver#
  4. Marvel vs softraid pro#

Marvel vs softraid driver#

The driver you reference does not resolve the issue. We are using high performance RAID DAS solutions.

marvel vs softraid

Your statement of “I have use several Seagate and GTech drives.” is irrelevant considering the rest of the general public have had the same problem. Now try going to Promise Tech or Areca you will notice that those RIAD DAS solutions have fixes/solutions that mitigate the Apple M1/Big Sur issues. Their advertising states USB-C 10Gbps but when you dig into support page it is actually USB-C 5Gbps. You can only use the USB-C I/O with the Apple M1 powered computers and it will run at a much slower speed. The OFFICIAL statement is that Apple M1 IS NOT COMPATIBLE. I am guessing you have not done your homework. Your experience is an outlier from what the general public has had.

marvel vs softraid

It appears you maybe an outlier considering you are the ONLY one that is not having an issue with the RAID DAS solutions. I am a data scientist for a pharmaceutical company. BTW - I am sure this applies to 6Big and 12Big as well.so this is not a small community that has had their hardware back-watered very prematurely. The LaCie tech sort-of admitted to this but has no solution and so we must apply some pressure. I do not relish dumping this drive system - but it is useless on the new future of Macs. Nonetheless, the LaCie Techs cannot discern this and the drive currently does do 400+/400+ on the Intel and 55/270 on the M1. *the reason I am asking this is if your 5Big (whatever) is performing differently than mine - I have done 2 failed drive swaps over the years and although I have replaced with IronWolf, maybe I have introduced something incompatible or less optimized. *I have 3 Apple TB 23 dongles I have 2M and half-metre cables from different manufacturers - I counter-swapped, and all these work fine on the TrashCan - and when connected on the clearest/simplest path on the M1 Mac - much less performance. It's a driver issue - entangled with caches/buffers/optimization and all that. I swapped every TB2 cable and Apple adapter I have* - so it's not a cable or adapter issue. I spent some hours on the phone with tech support today and they do not have an answer for this. This drive, while readable, is useless for ay serious photographic/video work. On my Intel MacPro (TrashCan 6,1 Thunderbolt 2) I get at least, 400/400 MB/sec by any measure (transfer a really big video file and stopwatch it, Blackmagic, etc) - but on moving the drive to the M1 my speeds are roughly write 55MB/sec read 270 MB/sec.there is some variability but this is the essence of it - not much better than a USB2 drive and on par with a FW 800.

marvel vs softraid

However, it's performance is seriously impacted. The drive was recognized and I could read and write to it.

Marvel vs softraid install#

This time the install under Big Sur went fine - I had to approve the software's source with Privacy as expected and this time it went okay.

Marvel vs softraid pro#

Today, April 8th, I set aside the afternoon to download and install the RAID driver and physically move my 5BIG from my Intel Mac Pro 6,1 (2013) Thunderbolt-2 to my Mac Mini M1 (16GB ram/2TB storage).

Marvel vs softraid update#

5 few days ago I received a notice that LaCie had issued an update to the LaCie RAID manger that would work under Big Sur 11.2.3.








Marvel vs softraid